Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Les miettes des idées
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Archives
18 avril 2016

I can do it !

    It is really good thing for us that Claire is getting healthier and healthier. She indeed benefits the clear air here, but the most important thing is she takes more out-door exercise. In weekends, we take her to parks around, because our life is not as mutiple entertaining as in Shanghai.

    When we were in our big residence in Shanghai, her grandparents took her to walk around or go scooting. They took good care of her but always overprotected her. As most of grandparents, they asked themselves to use caution and not to make mistakes. So they didn't allow Claire to climb high, neither to ride too fast. If Claire wanted to try, they would say that it appeared dangerous. It's understandable. Be safe and don't get injured is the golden rule for the unique family kid.

   Claire is shy. Sometimes we thought that it's not her real nature. Besides, my husband and me are both extravert persons. She is shy because in her early years, she was always told not to do this, not to do that. She was afraid of being sick and learned a lot to keep herself safe.

   But now we realized that it's time to buid her confidence, especially in sports.

   The other day, a little boy was climibng a ladder, which is high for his age. But he kept saying "I can do it". His father was one meter away. But the boy unfortunelly missed the last step. I was really frightened. Good boy ! He made himself up the ladder, avoiding falling down. Then after two seconds, he began to cry and his mom ran to him.

   If it happened in our residence in Shanghai, parents or grandparents would not allow the boy to try this ladder again, at least in several weeks. But afetr wiping his tears, the boy's mom encouraged him to do it again. To my big suprise, he really did well and was more careful.

   I walked under the ladder, thinking that in case of any incident, I could help.

   "I can do it," his little face turned to me, showing that it's not necessary to be there to help. He really succeded this time.

    This made me think a lot. So everytime we go to park, I encourage Claire not to stick to her favorite thing: swing, but to try others. If she needs my help, I will be there. After serveral tries, she can make it by herself.

    Now, she laughs a lot in sports.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité