Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Les miettes des idées
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Archives
25 avril 2016

Dare or not ?

     The actual dean of my former college wrote that he doubted that reading is a good thing for students. He gave several reasons, including that the real life cannot be tasted by reading others' experiences. I was choked by this idea and could not keep myself silent. So I replied to him on his social cannel wechat. As in Facebook, everyone can read comments. I thouht that except some friends of his age, he didn't receive any negative comments, since most of his colleagues and students wouldn't like to put themselves in trouble. They just don't want to oppose their leader.

     Did I consider this point before writing something, which would probably make him mad ? I could not remember. But since I am no longer his colleague and I don't need to be promoted, I'm freer to say my real feelings.

     I always noticed that some colleagues reply to this dean when he wrote very wise opinions. It's normal and you cannot tell if they are really supporting theses ideas or just want to please the dean. But this time, I couldn't believe that he was so postmodern. The actual situation is that students read so little. As teachers, we should encourage them to read more. I believed that many of my former collegues didn't agree with him niether, they preferred to keep silence.

      It can be a common example, which explains the disappointing situation in politic life in China. When you have the power, you cannot hear many critics, even you are open to them.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité