Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Les miettes des idées
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Archives
17 avril 2016

The most beautiful craft

   Every Saturday, I bring Claire to the nearby park to have lessons of creative painting. In fact, it's not a lesson but an activity of fun. Instead of giving instructions, the teacher provides kinds of materials and one parent helps their child to make up something. Children can paint their creations. It is in this classroom that I met finaly some Chinese people, who bing their children of Claire's age. 

   The two mothers have stayed in the US for long time and all already have green cards. Without my interaction, they wouldn't exchange words, I guess. For many Chinese people, meet another Chinese is a normal thing and there is no reason to be connected immediately. Since I'm new here, I want to have some acquaintance. 

    Today's job is to make a flower before having it painted. The Chinese boy wo was sited beside Claire did a great coloring and his mom was proud. But at the end, she asked the boy to show his painting to the teacher and added :"The teacher will tell you who did the most beautiful craft".

    I was going to ask her phone numer, having noticed that we live no far away from each other. But her comment just made me a liittle disappointed and I didn't make the gesture. 

    I want to make some friends, but I should be selective. Even have living in this country for years and years, some Chineses still have the traditional thinking. The sens of competition is too sharp. I don't want to compare our children, in any fileds, as if i was living in China. 

    

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité