Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Les miettes des idées
Publicité
Les miettes des idées
Archives
11 avril 2016

Caution in friendship

    Sometimes I feel a little afraid to make friends with my young neighbors. When we moved in, our next door neighbors were going to move out. We talked three minutes. The topic was always why we decided to come here. So we mentioned each time Claire's health problems. Then the lady took interst and told us that her fisrt concern was also health. She added that she knew a new method to make the body clean. She even hurried up to leave her card and several information to us.

   When we had time to read theses pappers, we realized that she was an agent and sells products for those who what to loose weight or have health concern. We know that in the USA, such products abounds, even in Chine, people are eager to take pills to keep the vitamin balance. We could not thank more that they would move out, since it's easy to imagine our future talk.

   Later, this neighbor sent some prospectus to my eamil adress and suggested me to hand out together. I don't feel confortable to make it. Perhaps she only wanted to make friends since she is new to this town too. But I have difficulty to show indifference to her products. To be polite in this situation is tough.

   The friendship sould be built up with sincerity. I do not wish to have friends through business.

   To my big surprise, I was invited to a party at Claire's teacher's house. It should be a very pleasent time for me. But I noticed that we should bring money too. Why ? Finally, I discovered that in the party, there were so many things displayed to be sold. Some of her friends tried to sell things or service to you, such as jewels, products of make-up, purse, or other decorate things. Yes, I could only focuse on food, talk and company without buying anything. But it would be less polite and I don't wish to disappoint the orgniser. Such Party time is not really a moment to enjoy the beauty of the life. I left earlier. 

   In this new country, as Claire, I hope to find my friends. But maybe, I will experience difficulty too.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité